Review us
on Google

Testimonials

A few brief comments and testimonials left from some of our past customers:

Just wanted to pass on our thanks to Heath and the team at A Smooth Move Removals for doing a great job on our move in January 2016. A special mention to Caio and Adriano who were the most fantastic guys. We have moved half a dozen times in 3 yrs and they definitely were the best removalists we have had. They were happy, friendly and took great care of our belongings while still being efficient. We mentioned multiple times throughout the move that we will definitely be using them again and giving them the highest recommendation to anyone we know who is in need of removalists. Thanks again guys,

Jeffrey and Monique

Thank you for accommodating our move at such late notice on Monday afternoon. The Two guys(I am terrible with names and so don’t recall them- the Two Brazilian gentleman) that came with the truck were also an asset to your business and were very professional in the way they managed the removal. Please do extend our thanks to them. I will definitely keep your company in mind for future moves and recommend you to our friends.
Regards

Daniel Thompson

Wasn’t sure where to send feedback, but I moved last week and I wanted to say the whole thing was great! Friendly and helpful when booking, the guys on the day we’re professional, fast and took care and also made a good time of moving! Big thanks to Greg, Ruben and Faith!

Very satisfied customer

Thank you for a great job on Wednesday 23 March.
From the offset you were really helpful and I felt very confident dealing with your company. On the day Jared and Jai were fantastic. Really friendly, extremely helpful and took great care with our belongings. Added to that they were cheerful and good fun to have around on what could have been a stressful day! They are a credit to your company.
We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their and your services in the future.
Regards

Very satisfied customer

Also can you please pass on a big thank you to the wonderful job your two removalists Rob and Greg did in attending to our furniture. They were extremely hardworking, efficient and did a great job.
We will definitely recommend your company in the future.

Very satisfied customer

Just finished up with Greg and Rob from your company and let me say those guys were fantastic! From start to finish these two never complained, arrived on time, worked diligently to get the task done and really took care with all of our belongings, walls and fixtures in both homes. I could not have asked for the move to go any smoother. Please pass on our many thanks for an awesome job well done!
We will highly recommend you to anyone that asks and definitely keep you in mind should we ever need your services again.
Thanks for making such a daunting day – easy.
Kind regards,

Krystle & Justin

Thank you to Greg and Josh the guys that came and did our removal yesterday 9 th August 2016 from A Smooth Move.
may I say how wonderful and hard working up and down the stairs for a couple of hours loading big heavy furniture and boxes with out any complaints, I understand why you use the name smooth move .
Fantastic jobs guys I will use this company again and will let friends and family know thank you again I had a wonderful stress free move because of you
Thanks again
Hope your boss gives you a bonus

Chris soul & Ken

Removal completed with Jarrod & partner. I would like to commend Jarrod & Jai (think that’s correct) 10/08/16. They were extremely careful with all my furniture. Nothing was any trouble to them. They were professional, punctual, friendly and did a great job with my moving today. I appreciate they went back for the microwave. It was an oversight. When I checked I didn’t think about it until I had left.
Great guys they made my move very stress free. Loved how they laughed and joked whilst working.
Many thanks.

Jan Murphy

Good morning,
I just wanted to let you know I how impressed I was with the 2 gentleman that moved me into my new home On Friday 02/09/2016. They were very friendly and professional. They handled my belongings with extreme care and were fast and efficient completing the move in a timely manner. From the moment I made contact with Faith from Smoothmove, I was greeted with a friendly and professional approach which made me feel at ease.
I would highly recommend Smoothmove to anyone that is looking for a professional and reliable removalist company.

Karen McFarlane

Thank you!!!!
Thank you so very much to the wonderful trio of muscle that moved our family on the 24/01/17.
It was a long hot day and not once did you complain, you all worked so very hard, with big smiles and you looked after all our belongings, even getting furniture through awkward spaces!!!!!!
We will definitely use you when we move again and I will strongly recommend you to everyone!!!!!
Big bonus cheques deserved for such amazing lads!!!!

Sarah & Meon Lamont

Dear Faith,
About four months ago my partner and utilized the services of your business to move into our apartment. We were so impressed with the two men that did our move, and it is extremely remiss of me that it has taken this long to write a letter of thanks to them and to you!!
Mark and Rob were fantastic. Really personable, professional and considerate. We were so happy with the job they did for us, and I have been telling everyone about your company anytime the topic of moving and removalists come up.
We will absolutely utilize your services again for any moves we may have in the future.
With many thanks and best wishes,

Rebecca

I would just like to say excellent service from A Smooth Move Removals. The boys arrived on time, worked diligently, were pleasant and professional. The job was very reasonably priced and I would highly recommend their services. No surprise charges – just great service!

Deb

14 May 2015

I just wanted to say Mitch & Mick were awesome. They arrived on time and were quick to start loading the truck. Both guys were really friendly and made me feel at ease throughout the move. They were friendly, efficient and professional. I will be using A Smooth Move Removalists for my next move and will recommend them to others.

Amanda Young

25 March 2015

Fantastic service, good timely communication with text message reminder the day prior. Excellent friendly, fast employees. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Maryann Thompson

Thanks to Heath and his team at A Smooth Move Removals, best removalist company I have ever used and we have moved many times. This is the second time we have used them in 8 months and they won’t disappoint. Friendly, reliable service that care for your belongings. Totally recommend.
Special mention to Kym and Wade who moved us recently and were awesome. Thanks guys :-)

Somer Eliason

Mitch and Wade were great! They couldn’t do enough for my mum, so helpful and did everything with a smile. It was so nice to have amazing service during such a stressful time like moving, we would definitely recommend “A Smooth Move Removals”.

Olivia St Claire

A Smooth Move Removals were an excellent choice for the job. They were professional, reasonably priced and did a perfect job. Thanks heaps guys!! ”

Leisa
Ashmore

05 January 2015

A Smooth Move Removals are a great company to deal with. I highly recommend their services to anyone moving! They were professional and they take thorough care of your furniture and personal items. Compared to other companies their prices are very affordable. Not a bad word to say about Heath and the team. Thanks again!

Hayley Jones

18 September 2014

A Smooth move was Fantastic, moved my daughter and went well, so myself moved 2 weeks later and used A Smooth Move and the 2 gentleman that moved us were exceptional are a real pleasure to move us. Will definitely recommend them to anyone who wants a stress free move, I am really fussy with my furniture and they were excellent well done guys and thank you

Leanne Rudd

25 July 2014

I just wanted to pass on my sincere praise and gratitude to the 2 removalists that moved me on Monday, they were truly fantastic – professional, efficient, polite and particularly careful. But most of all without exception they both had such great, helpful attitudes and made my move by far the easiest ever! I have never before experienced such a stress free and successful move. I have used several other local companies in the past and have experienced rudeness and bad attitudes, dirt and sweaty marks on furniture and careless stacking of belongings which has nearly always caused damage to my belongings. I will definitely be calling you every time I move in future and I have already started recommending you to others. Thanks again,

Narelle

25 February 2014

5 Stars to this Business. I just used in a recent local move on the Gold Coast and was very impressed. Heath and his boys were fantastic, did such a great job, were extra careful with all furniture and very helpful and friendly. Will definitely recommend and use again when necessary. Very Happy Customer :- )

Sommer
Tweed Heads West, NSW

18 February 2014

Absolutely excellent company, we had a lot of stuff in a two storey house and all went without a hitch. Nothing broken or damaged, and they went out of their way to get everything into exactly the place we wanted it in the new house. All of them worked very hard, fast and professionally. I honestly think we paid less for them than we would have for any other company because they worked so hard. We DEFINITELY recommend to anyone.

Natasha
Burleigh Heads, QLD

17 February 2014

“Wow!! What a great experience with good old fashioned service. Heath was friendly and helpful when booking and so were the 2 men who worked so efficiently. They really made the whole experience painless. Nothing was too much trouble, in fact I will be booking them next time for my daughters move. Thanks heaps guys!Ronnie

Eagle Heights
Eagle Heights

25 October 2013

I have had Heath’s team at A smooth move removals move house for me twice now, and I’ll be getting these guys again next time we move! Great price, service with a smile, and very professional care taken of all our furniture and boxes. And they didn’t damage a thing! Very happy with this business. Thanks guys!

Tyson Hill

I would like to thank the team at A Smooth Move Removals for completing my house move. The service was A++. The guys really did take the stress out of moving and it felt like a breeze. These guys are so polite and all care was taken with my near new furniture. Very clean tidy truck and they wrapped all of my precious items with utmost care. I would 100% recommend this local Gold Coast business and will be using them again in the future. I’m a customer for life!

Samual

04 July 2013

Really really awesome. Friendly, reliable, reasonable rates and above all extremely careful with our stuff. I can’t recommend them highly enough. We will definitely be using these guys if we move again. Thank you.

Myra
Tweed Heads West, NSW

03 July 2013

These guys were absolutely AWESOME! The owner Heath answered all my questions with honestly, helped me with my settlement times, delivered boxes and also helped me pack some items! On the day of the move the guys called before arrival and got the job done with such care for our furniture. The guys were polite and had a good work ethic. The bill at the end of the move was ALMOST HALF the price of our last removalist which saved us quite a few dollars. I would recommend this business to anyone after a professional business that is very fair with there pricing.

Mr Darren Porter

Job was excellent, I highly recommend this business.

Brian
Oxenford, QLD

09 April 2013

Heath was very prompt with his replies and extremely helpful especially when I had another removalist let me down the day before. The guys were on time and efficient and extremely polite and friendly and also great with the kids! Would highly recommend them and will be moving with them again in August! Thanks Heath and the boys!

Melissa
Ormeau, QLD

08 April 2013

Very efficient, friendly and great price.

Jennifer
Mudgeeraba, QLD

03 April 2013

They rang me back within an hour and they were fantastic.

Mel
Mermaid Beach, QLD

02 April 2013

Menu